List For Handling Hard

No. 2 | Whether at work or in life this is the list I TRY to use when I bump into something really hard, get overwhelmed, or frankly just want to quit.

Lately my work has been very challenging. No doubt, much of it is self-induced :) in the pursuit of BTTY. Whether at work or in life this is the list I TRY to use when I bump into something really hard, get overwhelmed, or frankly just want to quit. Hope you find it helpful.

  1. Focus on what you can control

  2. Stay positive

  3. Communicate, constantly

  4. Be consistent, but flexible

  5. Don't forget the mission

A Quote

I absolutely loved Will Smith's new book Will. You can get a few more thoughts from me here but I love this quote.

“It’s respectable to lose to the universe. It’s a tragedy to lose to yourself.”

I posted another aha from his book on Instagram. Go check it out here.

A Moment: "Let's pull over here"

No plans sometimes are the best plans. What a wonderful moment with two of the most incredible humans I know. Eating cucumbers and tomatoes with a bit of salt.

0 Comments
Better Today Than Yesterday (BTTY)
Better Today Than Yesterday (BTTY)
Authors
Kelly Vohs